Skip to main content

What’s on

Fort Nelson and Royal Armouries Leeds are fully open.
We have a range of indoor and outdoor events.
We are continuing to limit visit numbers and recommend pre-booking your tickets to guarantee your visit.


Featured events

Fort Nelson Falklands 40 Exhibition What Portsmouth Saw Exhibition Wednesday 25th May 2022 to
Saturday 31st December 2022
Find out more

Royal Armouries Museum RA/ID Escape Room Experience Open Saturday & Sunday. Book your tickets now. Activity Tuesday 6th September 2022 to
Friday 21st October 2022
Find out more

Online Autonomous weapons systems: Developments and challenges Speaker: Dr Hendrik Huelss Talk Wednesday 5th October 2022 Find out more

Fort Nelson Big Bang Weekend Live firings of Second World War artillery Gun firing Saturday 8th October 2022 to
Sunday 9th October 2022
Find out more

Royal Armouries Museum Light knights and castles Part of the Leeds Light Night Festival 2022 Show Thursday 13th October 2022 to
Friday 14th October 2022
Find out more

Online The development and power of the medieval trebuchet Speaker: Michael S. Fulton Talk Wednesday 19th October 2022 Find out more

Monday 26th September 2022 - Sunday 2nd October 2022

Royal Armouries Museum RA/ID Escape Room Experience Open Saturday & Sunday. Book your tickets now. Activity Tuesday 6th September 2022 to
Friday 21st October 2022
Find out more

Monday 3rd October 2022 - Sunday 9th October 2022

Royal Armouries Museum RA/ID Escape Room Experience Open Saturday & Sunday. Book your tickets now. Activity Tuesday 6th September 2022 to
Friday 21st October 2022
Find out more

Monday 10th October 2022 - Sunday 16th October 2022

Royal Armouries Museum RA/ID Escape Room Experience Open Saturday & Sunday. Book your tickets now. Activity Tuesday 6th September 2022 to
Friday 21st October 2022
Find out more

Monday 17th October 2022 - Sunday 23rd October 2022

Royal Armouries Museum RA/ID Escape Room Experience Open Saturday & Sunday. Book your tickets now. Activity Tuesday 6th September 2022 to
Friday 21st October 2022
Find out more

Fort Nelson Spies & Secret Agents October half-term activities Activity Saturday 22nd October 2022 to
Sunday 30th October 2022
Find out more

Royal Armouries Museum Rebels & Revolutionaries October half term activities Activity Saturday 22nd October 2022 to
Sunday 30th October 2022
Find out more

Fort Nelson Portsdown Artillery Volunteers Bringing the history of Fort Nelson to life Activity Sunday 23rd October 2022 Find out more

Monday 24th October 2022 - Sunday 30th October 2022

Fort Nelson Spies & Secret Agents October half-term activities Activity Saturday 22nd October 2022 to
Sunday 30th October 2022
Find out more

Royal Armouries Museum Rebels & Revolutionaries October half term activities Activity Saturday 22nd October 2022 to
Sunday 30th October 2022
Find out more

Monday 7th November 2022 - Sunday 13th November 2022

Royal Armouries Museum World Wars Weekend Dramatic presentations and live gunfirings Activity, Gun firing Saturday 12th November 2022 to
Sunday 13th November 2022
Find out more

Monday 14th November 2022 - Sunday 20th November 2022

Fort Nelson Portsdown Artillery Volunteers Bringing the history of Fort Nelson to life Activity Sunday 20th November 2022 Find out more

Monday 26th December 2022 - Sunday 1st January 2023

Royal Armouries Museum Viking Yule Combats, sagas and axe-throwing Activity Tuesday 27th December 2022 to
Saturday 31st December 2022
Find out more