Skip to main content

What’s on

Fort Nelson and Royal Armouries Leeds are free to visit and open Tuesday – Sunday during term time, and every day during school holidays and bank holidays.

We have a range of indoor and outdoor events throughout the year as well as temporary exhibitions, guided tours and activities every day.

Use the filters to search and find out what’s on.


Featured events

Fort Nelson What Portsmouth Saw Wednesday 25th May until Sunday 25th September 2022 Find out more

Fort Nelson Discover the history of this fascinating Victorian fort Saturday 2nd July until Sunday 3rd July 2022 Find out more

Fort Nelson Discover the history of this fascinating Victorian fort Saturday 9th July until Sunday 10th July 2022 Find out more

Filters

Sunday 17th July 2022

Fort Nelson Portsdown Artillery Volunteers Bringing the history of Fort Nelson to life Activity Sun 17th Jul 2022 Find out more

Sunday 25th September 2022

Fort Nelson Portsdown Artillery Volunteers Bringing the history of Fort Nelson to life Activity Sun 25th Sep 2022 Find out more

Sunday 23rd October 2022

Fort Nelson Portsdown Artillery Volunteers Bringing the history of Fort Nelson to life Activity Sun 23rd Oct 2022 Find out more

Sunday 20th November 2022

Fort Nelson Portsdown Artillery Volunteers Bringing the history of Fort Nelson to life Activity Sun 20th Nov 2022 Find out more