Plan your visit

What’s on

We have exciting events on everyday, so why not discover what’s on and come along for a great day out?

Poppies: <i>Wave</i>
Fort Nelson
Poppies: Wave

Don't miss the chance to see this...

Exhibition
Fri 13th Apr - Sun 24th Jun 2018
Find out more
Treasure boxes
Fort Nelson
Treasure boxes

Fun activities for pre-schoolers

Activity
Tue 24th Apr - Tue 30th Apr 2019
Find out more
Insight talks
Fort Nelson
Insight talks

Discover Fort Nelson's wartime history

Talk
Tue 24th Apr - Sun 24th Jun 2018
Find out more
Story time sessions
Fort Nelson
Story time sessions

Hands-on fun for young children

Activity, Talk
Wed 20th Jun 2018
Find out more
Friday nights at the Fort
Fort Nelson
Friday nights at the Fort

Special summer evenings

Activity
Fri 22nd Jun 2018
Find out more
Fort talks
Fort Nelson
Fort talks

Suffragettes in Edwardian Britain

Talk
Wed 27th Jun 2018
Find out more
Gun of the month
Fort Nelson
Gun of the month

The 64-pounder Platform Gun

Gun firing
Sun 15th Jul 2018
Find out more
Junior assault course
Fort Nelson
Junior assault course

Stay and play all day

Activity
Mon 23rd Jul - Sun 2nd Sep 2018
Find out more
Fort talks
Fort Nelson
Fort talks

Portsmouth and the Russian Navy 1765–1815

Talk
Wed 25th Jul 2018
Find out more