Skip to main content

What’s on

Fort Nelson and Royal Armouries Leeds are fully open.

We have a range of indoor and outdoor events.

We are continuing to limit visit numbers and recommend pre-booking your tickets to guarantee your visit.


Featured events

Filters

Wednesday 6th October 2021

Online The heritage of the French Foreign Legion From battlefield to museum Talk Wed 6th Oct 2021 Find out more

Wednesday 20th October 2021

Online The PIAT The best platoon level anti-tank weapon of the Second World War? Talk Wed 20th Oct 2021 Find out more

Wednesday 15th December 2021

Online Medieval armour in Victorian society The image of the armoured knight in late 19th-century art Talk Wed 15th Dec 2021 Find out more

Wednesday 26th January 2022

Online Civil Defence in the First World War 'Safety first but a great deal besides' Talk Wed 26th Jan 2022 Find out more

Wednesday 9th February 2022

Online A sword, a hoard and a moveable beast The Bedale hilt in its early medieval context Talk Wed 9th Feb 2022 Find out more

`