Royal Armouries: Press Releases http://www.armouries.org.uk/ The Royal Armouries is home to the United Kingdom’s national collection of arms and armour, including artillery. en Royal Armouries Thu, 01 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss Talk and book signing by General The Lord Dannatt, former Head of the British Army - Thu, 1 December 2016 at 00:00 /about-us/press/talk-and-book-signing-by-general-the-lord-dannatt-former-head-of-the-british-army The Royal Armouries will welcome its Chair of Trustees General The Lord Dannatt, former Head of the British Army, for a talk and book signing for his latest publication, Boots on the Ground, on 13 December.

See the full press release


]]>
Thu, 01 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT /about-us/press/talk-and-book-signing-by-general-the-lord-dannatt-former-head-of-the-british-army
Superheroes return to the Royal Armouries - Mon, 1 August 2016 at 00:00 /about-us/press/superheroes-return-to-the-royal-armouries By popular demand superheroes will return to the Royal Armouries in Leeds this summer holidays between Tuesday 9 and Thursday 11 August 2016.

See the full press release


]]>
Mon, 01 Aug 2016 00:00:00 GMT /about-us/press/superheroes-return-to-the-royal-armouries
Saxon Summer at the Royal Armouries - Mon, 18 July 2016 at 00:00 /about-us/press/saxon-summer-at-the-royal-armouries This summer holidays the Royal Armouries is offering a busy programme of exciting events and activities, many of them inspired by the special exhibition “Warrior Treasures: Saxon Gold from the Staffordshire Hoard.”

See the full press release


]]>
Mon, 18 Jul 2016 00:00:00 GMT /about-us/press/saxon-summer-at-the-royal-armouries
Artillery On Parade at Fort Nelson - Fri, 17 June 2016 at 00:00 /about-us/press/artillery-on-parade-at-fort-nelson An action-packed weekend with the power and might of the big guns at Fort Nelson – Saturday 30 July and Sunday 31 July 2016.

See the full press release


]]>
Fri, 17 Jun 2016 00:00:00 GMT /about-us/press/artillery-on-parade-at-fort-nelson
Waterloo Commemoration at Fort Nelson - Tue, 14 June 2016 at 00:00 /about-us/press/waterloo-commemoration-at-fort-nelson Royal Armouries at Fort Nelson marks the forthcoming anniversary of the battle of Waterloo with themed gun firings on Sunday 19 June 2016.

See the full press release


]]>
Tue, 14 Jun 2016 00:00:00 GMT /about-us/press/waterloo-commemoration-at-fort-nelson
Commemorating the ‘battle of the Somme’ at Fort Nelson - Mon, 13 June 2016 at 00:00 /about-us/press/commemorating-the-battle-of-the-somme-at-fort-nelson To mark the 100th anniversary of the battle of the Somme, on Friday 1 July – Sunday 3 July 2016, the Royal Armouries at Fort Nelson will be showing the pioneering war film documentary, The Battle of the Somme in the Artillery Hall next to the First Worl

See the full press release


]]>
Mon, 13 Jun 2016 00:00:00 GMT /about-us/press/commemorating-the-battle-of-the-somme-at-fort-nelson
Warriors of Waterloo - Wed, 8 June 2016 at 00:00 /about-us/press/warriors-of-waterloo The Royal Armouries will mark the anniversary of the battle of Waterloo with the sound of thundering hooves and gunpowder in an exciting weekend of dramatic performances and Napoleonic skill-at-arms horse shows.

See the full press release


]]>
Wed, 08 Jun 2016 00:00:00 GMT /about-us/press/warriors-of-waterloo
Fort Nelson’s Sexton in action - Fri, 27 May 2016 at 00:00 /about-us/press/fort-nelsons-sexton-in-action Visitors to the Royal Armouries at Fort Nelson this Bank holiday weekend (Monday 30 May 2016) will be able to witness the power and might of one of the Royal Armouries’ most spectacular World War II guns – the Sexton.

See the full press release


]]>
Fri, 27 May 2016 00:00:00 GMT /about-us/press/fort-nelsons-sexton-in-action
Fort Nelson’s Sexton in action - Tue, 30 November 1999 at 00:00 /about-us/press/ Visitors to the Royal Armouries at Fort Nelson this Bank holiday weekend (Monday 30 May 2016) will be able to witness the power and might of one of the Royal Armouries’ most spectacular World War II guns – the Sexton.

See the full press release


]]>
Tue, 30 Nov 1999 00:00:00 GMT /about-us/press/